Red Bridge Principals to Ride Pan-Mass Challenge

One of the benefits of writing a personal blog is that I can allow myself to stray off topic from time to time.  Another benefit is that I can plug my personal causes.  Today I will be doing both.

For the fourth consecutive year, during the first full weekend in August, I will be riding my bicycle on a two-day, 163 mile route from Wellesley to Provincetown, as part of the Pan Massachusetts Challenge (“PMC”) to raise money for the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute.  I have committed to raise $6,800, and I would like your support.  If you would like to donate or read more about my appeal, you can do so at my PMC site.

The PMC raises money for cancer research and treatment at the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. The centerpiece of its fundraising effort is an annual bike-a-thon in which cyclists ride across the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.  Because the PMC charges riders to participate, and uses sponsors to underwrite most of the cost of the ride, it is very efficient with your donations.  Last year’s $30 million gift to the Jimmy Fund of the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute included 100% of every check and credit card donation. 

For 2010 I will be participating as part of the Red Bridge Strategy PMC team, which includes all three Red Bridge partners – Jalal Alamgir, Cindy Carpenter, and Matthew Sullivan. As part of its team sponsorship, Red Bridge Strategy has contributed two tickets to the Boston Red Sox game against the Kansas City Royals on Saturday, May 29, 2009 at 7:10 pm at Fenway Park, Boston.  Anyone who contributes at total of $100 or more to my ride or any combination of Red Bridge Strategy Team members by midnight, Friday, May 21st will be entered into a drawing for the tickets.  The winner will be notified by e-mail on May 22.

If you would prefer not to contribute using the internet, you can send me a check made out to “The Pan-Mass Challenge,” and I will forward your donation.  Please contact me for my address.

Thanks in advance for your support.

Matthew Sullivan

Matt Sullivan PMC Information & Donation

Comments are closed.

