Global Legal author to Ride Pan-Mass Challenge

It’s time for me to use my blog to plug the Pan Massachusetts Challenge (“PMC”).  On August 6th and 7th I will be riding my bicycle on a two-day, 163 mile route from Wellesley to Provincetown as part of the PMC to raise money for the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute.  During my four previous rides I’ve raised nearly $23,000, and my goal is to reach a five-year total of $30,000.  That means I need your help to raise more than $7,000 during 2011 to help Dana-Farber provide cancer patients with the best treatment available today while developing tomorrow’s cures.  If you would like to donate or read more about my appeal, you can do so at my PMC site.

The PMC raises money for cancer research and treatment at the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. The centerpiece of its fundraising effort is an annual bike-a-thon in which cyclists ride across the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.  Because the PMC charges riders to participate, and uses sponsors to underwrite most of the cost of the ride, it is very efficient with your donations.  Last year’s $33 million gift to the Jimmy Fund of the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute included 100% of every check and credit card donation. 

For 2011 I will again be participating as part of the Red Bridge Strategy PMC team, which includes Cindy Carpenter and me (Jalal Alamgir will be traveling internationally that weekend this year).  As part of its team sponsorship, Red Bridge Strategy has contributed two tickets to the Boston Red Sox game against the New York Yankees on Sat., Aug 6, 2011 in Fenway Park, Boston.  Contribute $100 or more to any combination of the Red Bridge Strategy Team members by midnight, Sunday, June 19th, and you will be entered into a drawing for the tickets.  The winner will be notified by e-mail by June 24th.

If you would prefer not to contribute using the internet, you can send me a check made out to “The Pan-Mass Challenge,” and I will forward your donation.  Please contact me for my address.

Thanks in advance for your support.

Matthew Sullivan

Matt Sullivan PMC Information & Donation

Comments are closed.

